LCROSS Live Broadcast

A live NASA TV Broadcast is planned for the LCROSS impacts starting at 6:15 a.m. EDT/3:15 a.m. PDT, Oct. 9, on NASA TV and

The 1.5 hour broadcast includes:
  • Live footage from spacecraft camera
  • Real-time telemetry based animation
  • Views of LCROSS Mission and Science Operations
  • Broadcast commentary with expert guests
  • Prepared video segments
  • Views of the public impact viewing event at NASA Ames
  • Possible live footage from the University of Hawaii, 88-inch telescope on Mauna Kea.
The live LCROSS Post-Impact News Conference will be 10 a.m. EDT/7 a.m. PDT on NASA TV and