NASA Updates Tuesday Space Station News Conference Time

The nine residents of the International Space Station will hold a news conference Tuesday at 8:55 a.m. CDT, 15 minutes earlier than previously announced.

Aboard the station are NASA astronauts Mike Barratt, Nicole Stott and Jeff Williams; Russian cosmonauts Gennady Padalka, Roman Romanenko and Max Suraev; European Space Agency astronaut Frank De Winne; Canadian Space Agency astronaut Bob Thirsk; and spaceflight participant Guy Laliberte.

The 30-minute news conference will be divided for U.S. journalists at NASA centers, Canadian media representatives at the Canadian Space Agency's headquarters in Quebec and European reporters. It will be broadcast live on NASA Television.